#TattAwards 2012

Bloggers Ria Jose, Kring Elenzano, and Poyt Salazar at the Tatt Awards
Diyosa, Funny Sexy, and Tanggera

On the eve of Social Media Day, the country’s #1 broadband network Globe Tattoo celebrated the best, brightest, and biggest social media stars of the countries. Bloggers, advocates, Youtube stars, online trendsetters, and and mainstream celebrities all gather at the NBC Tent on June 29, 2012 to hail this year’s winners of the Globe #TattAwards.

From 1,050 nominees, the Tatt Council trimmed down the list to 50 finalists in 10 categories. Winners were chosen based on scores given by the Tatt Council and through online voting.

Popular TV Host, writer and Bianca Gonzalez of http://www.iamsuperbianca.com was crowned as “The One.” She received P100,000 cash, one year subscription to Tattoo@Home, one year subscription to Tattoo Superstick, and a Blackberry Playbook and BlackBerry phone bundle.

Tatt Awards Stylisimo Chuvaness
Tatt Awards Stylisimo Chuvaness

The other social media rockstars who took home prizes and bragging rights that night are:

  • The Stylisimo Cecile Van Straten of chuvaness.com,
  • The #ThoughtMover Kimpoy Feliciano of http://www.twitter.com/kimpoyfeliciano,
  • The Video Slingers Jamyhille and Paolinne Michelle aka JAMICH of http://www.youtube.com/JamichTV,
  • The Visualizers Ryan Vergara and Garovs Garovillo of everywhereweshoot.com,
  • The Advocates PAWS of http://www.facebook.com/pawsphilippines,
  • The Indie Rocker Gloc-9 of facebook.com/glocdash9,
  • The Explorer Bogart The Explorer of http://facebook.com/bogarttheexplorer,
  • The Game Changer Jinoe Gavan of takbo.ph, and
  • The Tech Junkie Jason de Villa, of technoodling.net
Tatt Awards Video Slingers Jamich
Tatt Awards Video Slingers Jamich

Special Awards were also given to Trending Superstars Gandang Gabi Vice of Vice Ganda for #Trending TV; Chico, Dela Mar, and Gino Quillamor of Morning Rush for #Trending Radio; and Jake Galvez, Matt Gozun, Buern Rodriguez and Divine Lee of Becky Nights for #Trending Podcast.

The People’s Choice Award and #Trending Personality Award were given to singer-actress Julie Anne San Jose. And GMA-7’s Think Before You Click Campaign received the Safe Surfer Award for their responsible internet usage advocacy.

Robbie Becroft of robbieoffduty.com and foodie blogger Pepper.ph took home the Freshest Award. And teen YouTube crooner Luigi Yotoko got The Prodigy Award.

Video bloggers Mikey Bustos and Kring Elenzano
Video bloggers Mikey Bustos and Kring Elenzano

The 2012 Tatt Council is composed of Dong Ronquillo, Maria Ressa, Mikey Bustos, Tim Yap, Francis Brew, Loi Landicho, Wig Tysmans, Raymond Gutierrez, Rovilson Fernandez, Gio Tingson, and Pao Peña.

One of the night was made even more memorable by the gorgeous presence of host Georgina Wilson and the performance of Rico Blanco.

Davao Bloggers Ria Jose and Cheyser Pedregosa
Davao Bloggers Ria Jose and Cheyser Pedregosa

I’m hoping the 2013 #TattAwards will have more representatives, finalists, and winner from the Visayas and Mindanao areas. Coz there are some really awesome social media stars in our part of the country. Looking forward to 2013. 😉

Muchas gracias to Envy Me Salon at Robinson’s Galleria for my fabulous look that night! They are located at the 3rd Floor (EDSA side). Follow them on Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/envymesalon.

AirPhil Express is the official carrier of RiaJose.com to and from awesome events outside of Davao City. AirPhil Express flies to Manila from Davao and vice-versa twice daily.

AirPhil Express
AirPhil Express

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *